dv commission members

Designated Government Representatives

  • Regina Delahunt,
    Director, Whatcom County Health Department
  • Chief David Doll,
    Bellingham Police Department
  • Sheriff William Elfo,
    Whatcom County Sheriff’s Office
  • Stark Follis,
    Director, Whatcom County Public Defender’s Office
  • Silvia Johnson,
    Area Administrator, DSHS Children’s Administration
  • Dave McEachran,
    Whatcom County Prosecutor
  • Mayor Jon Mutchler,
    City of Ferndale
  • Darlene Peterson,
    Administrator, Bellingham Municipal Court
  • Linda Quinn,
    Superintendent, Ferndale School District
  • Dave Reynolds,
    Administrator, Whatcom County Superior Court
  • Mike Riber,
    Administrator, DSHS Community Service Office
  • Peter Ruffatto,
    City Attorney, City of Bellingham
  • Chief Kevin Turner,
    Ferndale Police Department
  • Bruce Van Glubt,
    Administrator, Whatcom County District Court & Probation

County Community Appointments

  • Karen Burke,
    Executive Director, Domestic Violence & Sexual Assault Services
  • Lorayne Dennis,
    Coordinator, Lummi Victims of Crime
  • Christina Kobdish,
    Director of Planning and Development, Unity Care NW
  • Moonwater,
    Executive Director, Whatcom Dispute Resolution Center
  • Michael Parker,
    Director, Whatcom Homeless Service Center
  • Garret Shelsta,
    Pastor for Young Adults, Christ the King Church – Bellingham
  • Michele Zlotek,
    Human Resource Analyst, Whatcom County Transit Authority

City Community Appointments

  • Alan Artman,
    Chief Financial Officer, FaithLife Corp
  • Riannon Bardsley,
    Executive Director, Northwest Youth Services
  • Beth Boyd,
    Medical Social Worker, PeaceHealth Medical Center
  • Ken Levinson,
    Assistant Attorney General, Attorney General’s Office
  • Katie Plewa-Olvera,
    Licensed Psychologist, KPO Counseling
  • Sharon Rutherford, Nursing Director, St. Joseph’s Hospital
  • Mary Welch,
    Staff Attorney, Northwest Justice Project